尊者波段學院標誌

TheraBand學院研究更新

  • 彈性阻力訓練支持白細胞計數在癌症患者

    2014年4月16日

    癌症患者接受化療往往已經減少了因骨髓抑制紅,白血細胞數。 兩紅和白血細胞被釋放到血液中,通過一種稱為造血過程之前產生於骨髓。 在紅血細胞減少可能導致增加的疲勞,而在白色減小[...]

  • 熱身與TheraBand滾輪按摩器可提高靈活性和肌肉表現

    2014年4月3日

    靜態伸展經常進行,作為鍛煉或運動前熱身的一部分。 而靜態拉伸可以增加靈活性和運動範圍,它也與肌肉性能立即減少相關聯。 肌筋膜滾動已經在最近流行增加的兩個熱身和恢復的一部分,以改善關節活動範圍和[...]

  • TheraBand滾輪按摩器降低延遲性肌肉酸痛(DOMS)

    2014年3月31日

    劇烈或不習慣運動後延遲性肌肉酸痛(DOMS)是常見的。 肌肉酸痛出現的活動後,約24至48小時,有時需要幾個額外的天消退。 延遲性肌肉酸痛被認為是由劇烈運動後發生炎症導致的損害,肌肉結締組織。 延遲性肌肉酸痛引起肌肉酸痛,減少範圍[...]

  • TheraBand鍛煉結合全身振動利於糖尿病患者

    2014年3月27日

    2型糖尿病往往是後天隨著年齡的增長而變得更加久坐。 它通常伴隨著在身體組成的移位朝更高的身體脂肪和降低的能力,以產生葡萄糖的肌肉。 運動經常被推薦為2型糖尿病患者的一線治療。 雖然有氧運動是[...]重要

  • 髖部骨折康復後家庭為基礎的運動能提高老年人的功能和流動性

    2014年2月26日

    一季度萬元(250,000)美國人每年打破他們的臀部,並在其斷裂2年後只有一半的個體保持獨立。 雖然髖部骨折後的物理治療是標準的,它可能是不夠的。 2004年的研究發現,經過標準的髖部骨折康復額外門診物理治療是有益的,但​​可能[...]

  • 2 3 4 5 ... 10 20 30 ... Last » 分頁:81 1 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 20 30 ... 最後»

Thera-Band Academy Logo
  • TheraBand exercise may improve stroke patient stability

    April 22, 2014

    Stroke patients with hemiparesis often have poor trunk stability due to weakness of their abdominal muscles. This proximal weakness makes balance, upright sitting, head control, and arm movements difficult for stroke patients. Trunk strengthening exercises are usually performed with typical abdominal flexion or rotation, but these may be difficult for some patients with paresis. Researchers […]

  • Elastic resistance training supports white blood cell counts in cancer patients

    April 16, 2014

    Cancer patients undergoing chemotherapy often have reduced red and white blood cell counts due to bone marrow suppression. Both red and white blood cells are produced in the bone marrow before being released into the blood through a process called hematopoiesis. Decreases in red blood cells can lead to increased fatigue, while decreases in white […]

  • Warm-up with TheraBand Roller Massager improves flexibility and muscle performance

    April 3, 2014

    Static stretching is often performed as part of a warm-up prior to exercise or sports. While static stretching can increase flexibility and range of motion, it’s also associated with an immediate decrease in muscle performance. Myofascial rolling has recently increased in popularity as part of both warm-up and recovery to improve range of motion and […]

  • TheraBand Roller Massager reduces delayed-onset muscle soreness (DOMS)

    March 31, 2014

    Delayed onset muscle soreness (DOMS) is common after strenuous or unaccustomed exercise. Muscle soreness appears about 24 to 48 hours after the activity, and sometimes takes a few additional days to subside. DOMS is thought to result from inflammation occurring after strenuous exercise that damages connective tissue in muscle. DOMS causes muscle soreness, reduced range […]

  • TheraBand exercise combined with whole-body vibration beneficial for diabetes patients

    March 27, 2014

    Type 2 diabetes is often acquired as we age and become more sedentary. It’s typically accompanied by a shift in body composition toward higher body fat and a decreased ability to produce glucose in the muscle. Exercise is often recommended for Type 2 diabetics as a first-line of treatment. While aerobic exercise is important for […]

  • Page 1 of 8212345...102030...Last »